Support & Downloads

Quisque actraqum nunc no dolor sit ametaugue dolor. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consyect etur adipiscing elit.

s f

Contact Info
198 West 21th Street, Suite 721
New York, NY 10010
youremail@yourdomain.com
+88 (0) 101 0000 000
Follow Us
Image Alt

DO NOT DESPAIR! THE APP SUPPORTS YOU!

REVIEW

NO SUCCESS? WHAT TO DO?

„I could probably write a book about this game – I’ve had 23 years in darts and still don’t understand it!“ – Raymond van Barneveld. From experience we can only say that Barney is absolutely right. We, too, have been looking for reasons for a lack of consistency for a long time.

The topic is complex and cannot be answered in one sentence. On the one hand, it is of course about the right technique, but on the other hand, it is also about regular - and even more important - efficient training. Along with this, the calculation of your points scored is just as essential as the daily form and the mental component. So there is no generally valid recipe for success except - reflect on technique and practice, practice, practice!

The right technique? We probably haven't found it ourselves yet! There are several factors, such as the stance, the centre of gravity, the arm position and the throw itself. Many have already dealt with this topic intensively. In order to eliminate any habits, it takes thousands of repetitions and a high level of concentration - and of course time. Ultimately, however, everyone is responsible one´s own success. A 100 percent perfection will probably never be reached - otherwise it there would only be one 9-darter after the other. Therefore it is important to work on your skills as often as possible.

We as amateur players did not presume to give tips in this regard. We would just like to point out that often, the daily form and mental strength are also decisive. And even these two aspects can be trained!

 

„If I don’t practice every day, the other’s will.“ – Phil Taylor

As the fourteen-time record PDC world champion philosophized in a German TV show, training - as in any other sport - is essential. Let's leave the throwing technique out of it! By stupidly trying to hit the Triple 20, you might get a little more routine in terms of precision. But that is by no means all that is needed to improve. The attentive reader will of course now ask himself the question: "How do I train appropriately?

This question is also very multi-layered! What is the potential for improvement in my game? Where are the biggest deficits? With which training games can I improve them? How can I keep the training from becoming one-sided in the long run, so that I don't lose interest?

It is difficult to answer these questions offhand. Self-reflection usually does not achieve its goal, since emotional perception always clouds the view. "The opponent was lucky! I had bad luck! My arrows were always on the wire." - who does not know these excuses? Will they get us further? Probably not!

 

OBJECTIVITY BASED ON STATISTICS

We must be able to evaluate such things objectively so that we can improve qualitatively. To get closer to objective evaluation criteria, we use a procedure from science, the so-called "statistical analysis"! For this tool, we need a certain database, of course. As we have found out through machine learning, a database suitable for training results from the last twenty legs of the 501 (Single In, Double Out) mode.

But what is now being analyzed on the basis of this data? How can I derive my deficits from this data? The three-dart average and the checkout rate are familiar to attentive TV viewers - but closer inspection and reflection reveal that these values are not sufficient as assessment criteria for an efficient training. After a thorough examination it has been proven that it is reasonable to divide a game into five different sectors. The separation is largely based on the score left.

 

THE FIVE MAGICAL SECTORS

Nr. SECTOR   DESCRIPTION
  FROM TO
1 501 First Nine Start score up to the score, after nine thrown darts
2 First Nine 170 After nine thrown darts until the remaining score 170, as it is the first finish in the mode 501- SINGLE IN -DOUBLE OUT
3 170 100 mostly High-Finishes
4 100 41 mostly two dart-finishes
5 40 0 Checkout via a double field, maybe you need a preparation dart.

 

For each of these sectors, a three-dart average and an average number of darts can be calculated with a data basis of twenty legs. Thus, the performance per sector can be reliably calculated. If the player skips a sector, it is not included in the average calculation of the last twenty Legs! (Example: A Player has a remaining score of 50 and checks the game via the bullseye. In other words, he is in sector 2 and skips sector 1 with the bullseye finish.

This methodology is generally applicable! No matter if newcomer, amateur or professional the approach delivers statistically comparable data (sectors). With the help of these data, a reliable statement can be made about where your game requires improvements.

 

IMPROVING WEAK POINTS WITH VARIED AND EFFICIENT TRAINING GAMES

Our app calculates exactly these statistical values and suggests varied and efficient training games according to your deficits. For example, if our analysis identifies the first two sectors as your weaker ones, you will need a training that will help you to achieve high scores. So we suggest the training games Scoring and 57+.

To keep the training varied, we have integrated a total of twelve different training games into the DARTSLIEBE App. So there is enough choice for all sectors presented. Meanwhile we are working every day to integrate more games and make the app even better. For you. For everyone. For a better game and training experience!

Information

Support & Downloads

Quisque actraqum nunc no dolor sit ametaugue dolor. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consyect etur adipiscing elit.

s f

Contact Info
198 West 21th Street, Suite 721
New York, NY 10010
youremail@yourdomain.com
+88 (0) 101 0000 000
Follow Us
Image Alt

NICHT VERZAGEN! DIE APP BEANTWORTET FRAGEN!

REVIEW

Der groSSe Wurf bleibt aus? Was tun?

„I could probably write a book about this game – I’ve had 23 years in darts and still don’t understand it!“ – Raymond van Barneveld. Aus Erfahrung können wir nur sagen, da hat der gute Barney Recht. Auch wir haben lange nach Gründen für fehlende Konstanz gesucht.

Das Thema ist vielschichtig und nicht in einem Satz zu beantworten. Zum einen geht es natürlich um die richtige Technik, zum anderen aber auch um regelmäßiges – und noch viel wichtiger – um gezieltes Training. Damit einhergehend ist auch die Berechnung der geworfenen Punkte ebenso essentiell wie die Tagesform und die mentale Komponente. Es gibt also kein allgemein gültiges Erfolgsrezept außer – Technik reflektieren und üben, üben, üben!

Die richtige Technik? Die haben wir vermutlich selbst alle noch nicht gefunden! Auch hierfür gibt es etliche Faktoren, wie beispielsweise der Stand, der Körperschwerpunkt, die Armhaltung und der Wurf an sich. Viele haben sich bereits intensiv mit diesem Thema beschäftigt. Um etwaige Angewohnheiten zu eliminieren, bedarf es tausendfachen Wiederholungen und enormer Konzentration – und natürlich Zeit. Letztendlich ist hier aber jeder selbst in der Pflicht. Eine 100-prozentige Perfektion wird man vermutlich nie erreichen – sonst würde es nur 9-Darter hageln. Wichtig ist es daher, so oft wie möglich an seinem Wurf zu feilen.

Wir als Amateurspieler maßen uns auch nicht an, diesbezüglich Tipps zu geben. Wir möchten nur darauf hinweisen, dass auch oft die Tagesform und die mentale Stärke entscheidend sind. Und selbst diese beiden Aspekte lassen sich trainieren!

 

„If I don’t practice every day, the other’s will.“ – Phil Taylor

Wie der vierzehnmalige PDC-Rekordweltmeister in einer deutschen TV Show schon philosophierte, ist Training – wie auch in jeder anderen Sportart – essentiell. Klammern wir die Wurftechnik einmal aus! Durch stupides Werfen auf die Triple 20, bekommt man eventuell ein wenig mehr Routine in Sachen Präzision. Doch das ist längst nicht alles was benötigt wird, um sich zu verbessern. Der aufmerksame Leser stellt sich natürlich nun die Frage: „Wie trainiere ich geeignet?“

Diese Frage hat natürlich ebenso mehrere Ebenen! Welche Verbesserungspotentiale gibt es in meinem Spiel? Wo liegen die größten Defizite? Mit welchen Trainingsspielen kann ich diese verbessern? Wie wird das Training auf Dauer nicht einseitig, um nicht die Lust zu verlieren?

Es ist schwer, diese Fragen aus dem Stand zu beantworten. Mit Selbstreflektion kommt man hier meist nicht zum Ziel, da immer eine emotionale Wahrnehmung die Sicht trübt. „Der Gegner hatte Glück! Ich Pech! Meine Pfeile waren immer am Draht.“ – wer kennt diese Ausreden nicht? Bringen sie uns weiter? Nein!

 

OBJEKTIVITÄT DURCH STATISTIKEN

Wir müssen solche Dinge objektiv bewerten können, damit wir uns qualitativ verbessern können. Um objektiven Bewertungskriterien näher zu kommen, bedienen wir uns einer Vorgehensweise aus der Wissenschaft, der sogenannten „Statistischen Analyse“! Für dieses Hilfsmittel benötigen wir natürlich eine gewisse Datenbasis. Wie wir durch maschinelles Lernen herausgefunden haben, resultiert eine – für den Trainingsbetrieb – geeignete Datenbasis aus den letzten zwanzig Legs des 501 (Single In, Double Out) Spiels.

Doch was wird nun auf Grundlage dieser Daten analysiert? Wie kann ich aus diesen Daten meine Defizite ableiten? Den Drei-Dart-Durchschnitt und die Checkout-Quote kennen auch aufmerksame TV-Zuschauer – doch durch genauere Betrachtung und Reflektion fällt auf, dass diese Werte als Beurteilungskriterien für ein geeignetes Darttraining nicht ausreichen. Nach eingehender Untersuchung hat sich herausgestellt, dass es sinnvoll ist, das Dartspiel in fünf verschiedene Sektoren zu unterteilen. Die Separierung erfolgt zum großen Teil anhand des Restscores.

 

DIE FÜNF MAGISCHEN SEKTOREN

Nr. SEKTOR   BESCHREIBUNG
  von bis
1 501 First Nine Startscore bis zu dem Score, nach neun geworfenen Darts
2 First Nine 170 Nach neun geworfenen Darts bis zum Restscore 170, da erstes Finish im 501-Spiel (Single In, Double Out)
3 170 100 Zum größten Teil Drei-Dart-Finishes
4 100 41 Zum größtem Teil Zwei-Dart-Finishes
5 40 0 Spielbeendigung über das Doppelfeld, eventuell benötigt man noch einen Vorbereitungsdart

 

Für jeden dieser Sektoren lässt sich bei einer Datengrundlage von zwanzig Legs ein Drei-Dart-Durchschnitt und eine durchschnittliche Anzahl von Darts berechnen. Somit kann verlässlich die Performance pro Sektor berechnet werden. Überspringt der Spieler einen Sektor, so fließt dieser nicht in die Durchschnittsberechnung der letzten zwanzig Legs ein! (Beispiel: Spieler hat einen Restscore von 50 und beendet das Spiel über das Bullseye. Sprich, er befindet sich in Sektor 2 und überspringt mit dem Bullseye-Finish Sektor 1.

Diese Methodologie ist allgemein anwendbar! Egal ob Neueinsteiger, Amateur oder Profi die Vorgehensweise liefert statistisch vergleichbare Werte (Sektoren). Anhand dieser kann nun eine zuverlässige Aussage getroffen werden, in welchen Bereichen deines Dartspiels es hakt.

 

DEFIZITE MIT ABWECHLUNGSREICHEN UND EFFIZIENTEN TRAININGSSPIELEN TRAINIEREN

Unsere App berechnet dir genau diese statistischen Werte und schlägt dir abwechslungsreiche und effiziente Trainingsspiele entsprechend deiner Defizite vor. Identifiziert unsere Analyse beispielsweise die ersten beiden Sektoren als deine schwächeren, benötigst du eher ein Training mit dem du das Erzielen von hohen Punktzahlen trainieren kannst. Somit schlagen wir dir beispielsweise die Trainingsspiele Scoring und 57+ vor.

Damit das Training abwechslungsreich bleibt, haben wir insgesamt zwölf verschiedene Trainingsspiele in die DARTSLIEBE App integriert. Für alle vorgestellten Sektoren gibt es somit genügend Auswahl. Mittlerweile arbeiten wir jeden Tag daran, weitere Spiele zu integrieren und die App noch besser zu machen. Für dich. Für alle. Für ein besseres Spiel- und Trainingserlebnis!

Information